Racing

6/4/17 – Aintree Day 1

Another huge few days of racing that I’ll be working through all of…ah well, there’s still some money to be made. 

1.45

A nice little race to start off the Grand National meeting, and I’m struggling to split Top Notch and Cloudy Dream. At the prices Cloudy Dream would probably be the bet, but instead I’m going to go for a reverse forecast on the pair. Dividends 4.51 if Top Notch wins and 5.92 if Cloudy Dream wins with Bet365. 

4.05 

It would certainly be no surprise should On The Fringe bounce back from his Cheltenham effort behind Pacha Du Polder, who also lines up here, but at the prices I’m going to take a speculative punt on an outsider, Broken Eagle. As long as the ground isn’t on the soft side, this should be ideal for this prolific pointer. Whilst on the face of it his effort at Stratford wasn’t all that great, he was a clear non-stayer. At 2m 5f here, I think he’s more than capable of outrunning his 40/1 odds with BetVictor and Ladbrokes. EW
4.40

Hardly original but Double Ws for me here. Travelled really well turning for home at Cheltenham but just didn’t stay the trip. Stepped back down to 2m here, he shouldn’t be too far away. Plenty of 6/1 around. EW

Elsewhere on the card I think Defi Du Seuil is a certainty, but I wouldn’t be rushing to back Buveur D’Air at the prices. I’d probably take a chance on Identity Thief if forced. Empire Of Dirt would be my idea of the Betway Bowl winner, although I don’t have enough confidence in him to back him. I have no idea what wins that Mares’ bumper though. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

