Racing

7/4/17 – Aintree Day 2

Good day yesterday, just the 3 bets but Double Ws winning at 8/1 meant nice profit for the day. 

2.20

Mount Mews for me. Only lost once in 6 starts and has progressed readily with every start. Although the race he won at Kelso did fall apart, it doesn’t take away from his performance and I think he wins this for the North. 3/1 with Betfred

3.25 

This looks a nice little race and I’m going for Fox Norton. He certainly shaped as if this step up in trip would suit in the Champion Chase, and he is already the highest rated in the race. I think he’ll just he too good for these. Plenty of 7/2 around

5.15

I’m all over Black Op for this. I mentioned him as my best bet for Aintree at 13/2 earlier in the week. Sadly, that price is long gone and we’ll have to make do with the current 4/1 with BetVictor. I cannot understand why Claimantakinforgan was initially priced as fav, as Black Op beat him on rules debut at Doncaster. He’s definitely a top-class future staying chaser, but he can take this. 

I wouldn’t go near the 1.40 as I haven’t got a clue what’ll win it. Might Bite will probably win the 2.50 but I cannot trust him, especially at 4/7. The Topham is another minefield but if forced I’d have to go for Bouvreuil. And the 4.40, West Approach would be a tentative choice. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

